News:

Buy official forum merchandise here!

Main Menu

Show and tell about your cruiser!

Started by gene46, September 19, 2015, 08:54:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

gene46

I am the first poster on the cruiser section? I will be famous! Tell us about your cruiser (with pics). I started riding 2 years ago and worked up to my current bike, a 2012 Honda Shadow Spirit 750. . Her name is Hedone. I bought her new in May 2015 from Southern Powersports in Chattanooga, she had 2.9 miles on her. I chose this bike (after heavy research) for the dependability, efficiency, low insurance costs, good looks and the fun factor. She is strong enough for some 2 up riding, gets smiles from kids and chicks and averages well over 55 MPG. You can see my fuel stats on Fuelly.com. Gene46. This summer I have averaged 2000 miles per month on her (her 8000 mile service is next week!)so she is not a garage trophy. I hope to see all of you on rides soon! Tell me about your cruiser and riding experience!

MadMax

205Rider

Honda sure can make a good looking bike and that one is sharp!

hawkvtx

Ok, I'm in. This is my Honda VTX 1800 C3. Too many mods to list.
This photo was taken on a BR ride by the way.

The obligatory "taming the Dragon" pic.

2006 Honda VTX 1800C
2022 BMW G310GS
2018 Honda Rebel 500

gene46

Great looking ride! I guess the only cruisers on here are Hondas?

LRobinson

My Harley.  Day shot, night shot, and action shot

Chitza

Not my style of riding anymore but it was a pretty bike.
Loud pipes make me hungry for Valium biscuits and scotch gravy. - kdtrull

Yeah....ham it up, crackers.   ;D -kdtrull
The politically correct term is "Saltine American". -KevinB

Chuck A.