News:

Buy official forum merchandise here!

Main Menu

Pressured / Inspired to Post

Started by RollTide1, September 21, 2016, 08:22:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

RollTide1

Kind of forced into posting this first introduction, or else face the consequences of seeing unflattering pics of myself, of course any pic of me is unflattering......Thanks kdtrull!

I'm Mike from North Alabama (Florence) and as you can see by my handle I'm an Alabama fan, but aren't most of the winners in this neck of the woods?  I just started riding as a way of keeping tabs on my kids and enjoy some good fellowship with friends and family.  My oldest son Cole wanted a fast sports bike, which scared me to death, so I talked him into getting a dual sport and staying more on the back roads and trails to maybe stay a little safer.  In doing that I was fortunate enough that some buddies from work Ken (kdtrull) and Jimmy (bamaduke) were already riding the dual sport scene and had a lot of info to share.

20160918_103540 by Mike Adcock, on Flickr

That's Cole and me on a ride this past weekend.

I just recently purchased a 2009 Yamaha XT250 for myself and a Suzuki DR200SE for my youngest son Jordan.  He hasn't really started getting out on the roads and trails yet, but it shouldn't be long.  Cole purchased a 2013 Suzuki DR650 a month or so back and we've really enjoyed our first few trips.

20160831_185255 by Mike Adcock, on Flickr
Here's a pic of Jordan on his bike.

20160820_131816 by Mike Adcock, on Flickr
And here's Cole on his bike.

I really enjoy the back road rides with some off road areas and creek crossings.  It's been a blast!

FB_IMG_1471954020570 by Mike Adcock, on Flickr
Here I am on my first creek crossing!

20160918_124653 by Mike Adcock, on Flickr
And here's a pic of the whole crew on our last ride. 

Anyway, I'm excited about future rides and making new friends in the process.  Thanks for looking!

kdtrull