News:

Buy official forum merchandise here!

Main Menu

New here

Started by catdander, June 20, 2016, 06:28:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

catdander

Hi all.  I'm late to the party but let me introduce myself before trying to sell my bike to one of you fine people so I can enjoy life on my short light weight scooter.  I started riding 10 years ago at 47 years old.  It took me 2 years to tell my mom.  She forbade 2 things, no diving into unknown dark waters and no motorcycles.  She worked at Spain rehab for many years... Alas at age 49 she made one too many compliments about my leather jacket so I told her...about my scooter not my new bmw 650. 
We discussed how much more safe riding is today than in when she was a kid.  She told me about how she and her brother used to ride bicycle 2 up with no breaks in the Pittsburgh hills.  Without hesitation my mom thought my riding was cool.  Well I was 49 years old and should be able to do what I want, right?  Really my mom was always very open or clueless about what I did with just those 2 exceptions.  I was thrilled she was able to enjoy my experiences. 

Hope all your rides a safe.

Janine

Chitza

Welcome catdander! Glad you joined us. You will find a very supportive community here for riding, maintenance, camaraderie and any riding related topic you want to discuss. Watch the "Let's Ride", "Planned Rides" and "Events" threads to see what's going on and join us. We don't care what you ride, just that you ride! We cover it all here.
Loud pipes make me hungry for Valium biscuits and scotch gravy. - kdtrull

Yeah....ham it up, crackers.   ;D -kdtrull
The politically correct term is "Saltine American". -KevinB

jrobinson

Welcome from N. Alabama.

We have the perfect ride for you this Saturday,  http://bamarides.com/ride/index.php?topic=1094.0

Show up, brush your hair and wear your leather jacket. We'll get you some pics that will make you proud.

I'm sure our resident scooter dude will be long with a welcome soon.