Sat Aug 25th : The "I don't know what I'm doing" ride

Started by lastparrot, August 24, 2018, 06:10:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lastparrot

So I just got the 690, tires need to be replaced, suspension may be to stiff, I have limited off road experience and yet for some reason I feel the need to head out and roll the dice.  Yeah, I know this is late notice, but here are the details.

Time : 1:00 in the afternoon Sat Aug 25th

Who is this ride for :  Anyone really, but there will be a premium for the novice off road ride.  If you are wanting to learn with others your own skill level (low) then this is your ride.  If you have the patience of a saint and want to help us lesser knowledgeable riders you are more than welcome(and encouraged) to come.

Expectations :  Gain some experience and have someone there to help you pick up the bike if needed.

Melting place :  Well it seems like publix is always popular so we will do that, maybe to one side...lets say 1:00 arrival time, 15 minutes for BS and stragglers and a 1:15 KSU.

Route :  This is where the i don't know what I'm doing part comes in.

Any interested parties let me know if you are coming.

- lastparrot

springer

Quote from: lastparrot on August 24, 2018, 06:10:11 PM
So I just got the 690, tires need to be replaced, suspension may be to stiff, I have limited off road experience and yet for some reason I feel the need to head out and roll the dice.  Yeah, I know this is late notice, but here are the details.

Time : 1:00 in the afternoon Sat Aug 25th

Who is this ride for :  Anyone really, but there will be a premium for the novice off road ride.  If you are wanting to learn with others your own skill level (low) then this is your ride.  If you have the patience of a saint and want to help us lesser knowledgeable riders you are more than welcome(and encouraged) to come.

Expectations :  Gain some experience and have someone there to help you pick up the bike if needed.