News:

Buy official forum merchandise here!

Main Menu

testing my s9+

Started by springer, August 08, 2018, 12:27:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

springer

What we've got here, is a failure to communicate.  Strother Martin as the Captain in Cool Hand Luke.
Endeavor to persevere! Chief Dan George as Lone Watie in The Outlaw Josey Wales.

Mulley

Like, we totally have the same phone.

2015 Versys 650 LT / 2016 Beta 300 RR / 2015 KTM 500 EXC

JBMFT

Is this your first Galaxy phone? They're the best.

KevinB

Quote from: JBMFT on August 08, 2018, 05:28:37 PM

They can have my Galaxy S3 when they pry it from my cold, dead fingers!

springer

Quote from: JBMFT on August 08, 2018, 05:28:37 PM
Had a s5 for several years...would still have it if it didn't fall out of my riding jacket.  :( Didn't notice it until I got home, turned around to look for it, never found it.  :( I have had this 1 for about 6-8 months and I am still learning on it.  This post and video wasn't so much about the phone as it is about;
1. Finding a good 'Video App" that is easy to;
A. Edit, add music to, and render a video.
B. Then export the video directly, by passing a video host. ( Youtube, Vimeo )
What we've got here, is a failure to communicate.  Strother Martin as the Captain in Cool Hand Luke.
Endeavor to persevere! Chief Dan George as Lone Watie in The Outlaw Josey Wales.

kylepeterson

just give 'er the berries !

Brian A

My HTC died two days back. Screen went bonkers. Looked like something from an LSD trip.

Anyway, I had insurance on it. Went to Verison Tuesday at 7:00 pm.
Less than 24 hours later UPS dropped off a new phone was on my doorstep.

Galaxy S7.

I like it.

I tend to use a phone pretty much as a phone - calling and texting. And the camera is nice to have. About the only app I ever use is ABC3340 weather app.

These new phones seem to know everything there is to know about me and my contacts. Or at least they TRY to know everything. I'm ornery I guess.